About

“A baby wearing dedicated father who does his best for his family”

Hi, I’m Dan. I am 29 years old and the husband of Poppy and father to two beautiful children Taormina and Wolfie born in 2014 and 2016.

We live in Kent with our charismatic cat Skylar. Where we live is near London but most of what you can see is green landscape. You either love or hate Skylar cat. Personally I think she is just misunderstood.

My blog is a mixture of fatherhood, parenting, travel and lifestyle.

I also vlog on my YouTube channel Dans the Word.

By trade, I am an electrician.

I am a vegan and I do not drink alcohol – some people can’t grasp that. I can’t grasp that they can’t grasp that.

I love travel – one of my favourite places is British Columbia, Canada. I want my family to see the world.

I am addicted to social media – you can connect with me on Twitter, FacebookInstagram.

Most of all, I love spending time with my beautiful family creating memories. You can watch our family vlogs on our YouTube channel – How Far We’ll Go

Fatherhood hit me hard in the face. We planned to have a family but my god, I really wasn’t expecting what parenting life is all about. My outlook on life has harshly diversified since becoming a father and my blog is a diary of my life journey so you can follow me along the way.

I absolutely worship the ground my wife walks on. We are a fantastic partnership and I owe it to her for assisting opening my eyes to the big wide world. We always have a giggle together although she can be pretty annoying really…. she’s always bloody right!!! She also blogs and vlogs as Poppy Reflects. We are a blogging, vlogging kinda family.

I don’t think I am perfect and you may not agree with what I say and do, but I tell it how it is from my point of view.

I hope you enjoy my blog. I am an approachable open person so if you ever want to chat, feel free to contact me via email or my social channels.

Dan@danstheword.com